The Anti-Resoltuion List–2014

I don’t write New Year’s Resolutions lists.  Like so many people I wouldn’t keep them even if I did. The idea is interesting and I love when I see people have kept something going all year. So in order to feel accomplished by next year, I will write out an anti-resolutions list that way I can feel accomplished by doing nothing. And really that the is most important thing.

1. Wait until well after the New Year to write a list.

Check.

2. Do not make a writing list and Do not write everyday.

Check.

3. Get really excited about something and fall short completely.

Check.

4.  Get clever books ideas and don’t write them down.

Check.

5. Think of the perfect thing to say to someone after the fact while you’re driving in the car or sleeping.

Check.

6. Let a child humiliate you in front of your boss.

Working on it.

7. Blush uncontrollably when anyone says anything confrontational.

Check.

8. Claim the world’s problems as my own.

Check.

9. Forget the world’s problems and my own.

Check

10. Remember my own problems at 3am, freak out, stress out, do nothing, and fall back-to-sleep.

Check.

11. Have a post apocalyptic dream that is terrifying and everyone you know and love dies. 

Check. 

12. Get sick and miss work.

Check

13. Don’t clean your house regularly.

Check.

14. Do laundry and leave the clean laundry in the basket after you bring it in. 

Check.

15. Forget which basket of laundry is clean and which one is dirty and re-wash.

Check.

16. Drink lots of red wine and beer.

Check.

17. Don’t exercise regularly.

Check.

18. Sit on my ass and watch lots of re-runs on Netflix.

Check.

19. Mess around on the internet wasting lots of time.

Check.

20. Avoid being an adult at all costs.

Check.

 

One thought on “The Anti-Resoltuion List–2014

Leave a comment